Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Washington DC Cherry Blossoms

I was in Washington today and went out to seek the Japanese Cherry Blossoms. They are most famous along the Tidal Basin where one can also see the Jefferson Memorial. Unfortunately, I was too late as I believe those particular trees all dropped their blossoms in a recent storm. However, these must be a different variety of tree and were able to hold onto their flowers, or maybe they blossomed later. These trees are situated just across the street from the Tidal basin.

I also timed my walk quite poorly. After a morning of blue sky I ventured out of my hotel room to explore, only to be caught in a period of rain. Thankfully, like a good 'English' woman, I had my 'brolly' with me! But taking pictures while holding an umbrella is no fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.