Mikey88

By Mikey88

Plym Bridge

Back to school for Mrs Mikey this morning, so up early to make sure she was up. Then off to get a haircut and afterwards went down to Plymbridge Woods, just outside Plymouth. I wasn't inspired at all. The car park was almost full and there were lots of people walking their dogs.

I walked down one of the footpaths along the river, but there wasn't much in the way of wildlife, and the woods just seemed a bit dreary - the footpaths were all well beaten down and much of the lower foliage was covered in sand from flooding. I worked my way back towards the bridge and the car park and took some shots of the bridge.

The bridge has been there for a long time and while it is now closed to traffic, it was open when I first moved down this way and I used it regularly. As it got busier, the narrow lanes were causing problems and the bridge itself is single track and quite long, so it was decide to close it. The bridge and woods are now owned by the National Trust and there are cycle routes and footpaths radiating out from it along an old railway line.

In the afternoon, I tackled a bit more of the dreaded tree growing out of the wall. I'm getting through to some of the thicker branches now, but don't yet seem to be taking too much off the height. It will get there if I can keep at it regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.