Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Old Church

Once again, I was not able to upload my photo last night. Since it appears that no one else is having issues, I guess I need to do some more troubleshooting. I find it interesting, however, that I am able to see and comment photos at that time, but not upload.

I love old buildings, particularly old churches. This one was built around 1850 in a small mining camp. The mine continued to grow and attract workers, a town grew up around the church and now is a county seat. The Sierra Nevada mountains, as well as the state of Nevada, are dotted with communities that sprung up around old mining camps. Most of them have an old church that was built at the same time when the mine was put into production.

I hope that you are all having a wonderful week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.