La vida de Annie

By Annie

Wheely cold

Today I was persuaded to take #2 daughter to town for some last-minute Christmas shopping, which I expected to be a truly horrific experience so close to the big day. However the city was not as busy as I expected, perhaps because it was in the grip of a hailstorm...

Still regretting missing Hebs and MV's blipmeet on Friday, I decided I must emulate at least a part of their day and go on the big wheel, a crazy idea really as I can't stand heights. #2D made it worse by rocking the gondola violently when it reached the top, just to wind me up. I threatened to be sick and then attempted to strangle her with her scarf. After a brief tussle we settled down to look at the view while being blasted by icy winds and hailstones. She complained of cold feet as was foolishly not wearing socks in her tiny shoes, but found a solution in the shape of fleecy gloves. Needless to say, subsequent shopping included new socks and extra-large mugs of Thornton' s hot chocolate. Still trying to warm up hours later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.