TJ's Singapore Pale Ale

A pumplclip for my latest Brew. I've named this after my mate Thierry also know as TJ who was the one who pointed me in the direction of BrewPi TJ has moved to Singapore so unless he fancies getting on a flight before I drink it all he won't be able to taste the results. But I thought I'd blip the pumpclip so he can see what he is missing. So thanks to TJ for putting me onto an excellent project and helping improve the quality of my beer.

TJ's SPA is made from mainly pale malt with some Munich malt and uses made with Nelson Sauvin and Motueka hops (New Zealand being as near to Singapore as I could find for hop growing). Its then fermented with an west coast american ale yeast using BrewPi to control the temperature. Its light golden and refreshingly hoppy and bitter - just what you need for those hot humid days.

You can see more shots of making my BrewPi here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.