Angelique

By Angelique

"DOWN BY THE RIVERSIDE "

I was hoping they had got the weather forecast wrong but no, they were spot on. So as I opened the curtains this morning, I wanted to crawl back into bed!!

Matthew returned safely, work completed and this afternoon started another Dragonfly in stain glass but this one is a commission for a friend. After an hour of cutting glass, I needed a break so Phoeb and I went for our usual walk through the village down to "Poo Stick bridge". I have blipped this area many times but after Phoebes had done her usual paddle and we had started to walk away, we were joined by this little chap/chapess. I believe it to be a Grey Wagtail and didn't realise it had a beak full of food until I loaded the clip onto the computer.

We stood for ages in the pouring rain captivated by its antics until I realised we were both soaked. On our return, Phoebe had to have a bath and I washed my hair! What a pain.

Once again the house is quiet without Matthew but it now gives me time to gather myself for his birthday treat weekend. Can't believe he is going to be 31 and he certainly looks much younger.

Shopping day again tomorrow, dont they come round quickly!!

Hope you have had a safe day without trauma and returns to work were successful. Thankyou for passing through and being a part of my life. Sending love to you all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.