JMK

By JMK

Behind the Wire

This morning was beautiful and sunny until lunch time when it clouded over again and back again to a dull, gloomy day.

After physiotherapy on my leg I call into the city to get a few shots of the Victoria Sq apartment that I have been blipping about lately. As you can see there isn't much more to come down. Here is the blip I did on April 15 near the same spot. This is the blip I did back in January. This is photo I took not long after they started to bring the building down. You can see how high it was.

You can see in this shot that they are sorting out the materials for recycling. The dome on the right use to be on top of the building. Also you can see our poor badly damaged ChristChurch Cathedral in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.