bellebird

By lubelle

Reflecting

I think the 'red / eclipse of the moon' last week spread a shadow of unease which is still rippling. I have felt it within myself and amongst the women I care for. I'm not surprised to have been very busy not only attending births but also having a deluge of anxious calls and babies wanting to be born early. Do they know something we don't? I'm not sure what's coming (my hunch is that it has brought release and transitions) so here's a beautiful calm image of the Peninsula on my drive home and a reflective haiku.

"Time"
Time is eternal
Fragmented by the human mind
A drop out to sea

"Death"
Deceit of the eyes
Transformation of all forms
Love unencumbered

"Unity"
Stretching meadows
Our souls breath in unison with
the pulse of the wind.

- Lily Wong

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.