An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Rush hour

A back blip from my recent weekend in Sydney.

We went up to Sydney so that my children could stay with their father (who now lives there with his new partner). I went because they have never travelled unaccompanied on a plane before (though next time they will). Fine by me – I got a weekend all to myself, to visit as many art galleries as I wanted! It was lovely to be back in Sydney for the first time in 15 years, after having lived there for a couple of years when we first moved to Australia.

The weather couldn't have been better and I managed to see quite a bit of the art in the 19th Biennalle of Sydney.

Here is one of the most easily recognisable buildings in the world, though it's not looking its best at the moment, with lots of building work (sewers and stuff) going on out the front. Plus a couple of the never ending stream of ferries that go in and out of Circular Quay all day and night.

And sorry that I haven't had a chance to look at any journals or comment at all recently – everything has been a bit mad and busy. I will try, soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.