A place in time

By Verbosa

Today I shall mostly...

...be making lemon buttercream sponge cake.

This was at the request of Ed - he was after some Nanny Cake. My mum makes the best sponge cake, immortalised as Nanny Cake by her grandson :)

However,mine was a poor imitation as I made an awful hash of a Mary Berry recipe, instead of using mother's special technique.

Must try harder, eh?

P.S. Very tempted to Blip the new illuminated bathroom mirror I fancy, but this looked more fun!

P. P.S. In the tile warehouse this afternoon, a rather well-upholstered Home Counties type asked the chap behind the counter "Are all bathrooms tiles beige, beige or beige these these days?"...to which he replied "No, they also come in stone, madam". Well, I laughed out loud at that and chuckled all the way home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.