Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Precint

St George's Day and how come it isn't even a Public holiday in England??!!!

It has not been the best of days but a few things have got done and it is Thursday tomorrow! It seems to have been a trying week for many people not least my elder sister.

G did a typical British meal on account of the day; and then we had a walk out to drop my work trousers off at the drycleaners. Passed this shop on the way back. I live in Karama and it is best known for this shopping centre where they also sell copy watches and copy handbags. For the last decade or more, loads of hip-hop shops have set up business and this window was particularly colourful. All stuff I would NEVER wear and was surprised to find one of my cousins spent rather a lot of money buying this gear. [He's grown up now.] Oh well. Go large to see how busy it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.