Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Three baby dickie birds , and their Mum

It was a lovely day so I went down to Rosemarkie to go for a walk. I wanted to see if the bank of bluebells were in bloom, not yet but plenty of primroses, celandines, violets, dandelions and stitchwort.
I spotted a young Roe deer feeding in one of the fields. Peacock butterflies and large bees were feeding on the dandelions. A pied wagtail was having a bath in the burn. Several goldfinch darted between the trees and Blackbirds sounded the alarm as I got nearer to them.

I managed to walk to the first cave. It's not that far but it is for me when my legs hurt. I sat on a rock and watched the Ravens cry noisily for more food from their parents. They seem to be doing well and almost ready to fly. I could see three and this shot shows one of the parents returning.

I can hardly walk now as my feet are sooo sore. Such a pain as I love walking. I was hoping to head up the Fairy Glen as well but that will have to wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.