Light & sight

By CameronDP

Confusion

Hello confusion my old friend! I've gotten into the habit of posting a few back blips, usually without words, when I come back to this site from a break away. But I keep on forgetting that Blipfoto will list *the most recently uploaded* photo as my latest, not the most recent in time. Anywayz....
My new assistant is halfway through his second week now and settling in relatively well. He's a greenhorn journo in his mid-20s (I think), in his first paid writing job and he's struggling a bit with angles and story structures, but I am trying to help him as much as I can. I remember very vividly what it was like to be his age, wrestling with the demands of my first proper job. I'm trying to treat him in the way I would have wanted to be treated back then. How well I am succeeding at that I'm not really sure!
In other news, I slept properly last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.