A Serious Conversation

While I sat with my camera poised, the big bird, a house finch, would drive away any other house finches that tried to join the fun in the fountain, but seemed to tolerate the little ones. Perhaps he's explaining the ground rules to the goldfinch, but she looks like she's having none of it, and has a thing or two to explain to him!

We have a picture of Will and Julia when they were about four and two respectively. Will is looking at Julia with a bemused smile, while Julia appears to be giving him a piece of her mind! It's a very funny shot. OilMan says these two birds remind him of that picture.

Apropos of my ruminations on meeting old friends yesterday, I enlarged on our conversation about how it felt to turn over our house to a new family in my dreams last night. I've had two very similar dreams about somehow revisiting the old house and discovering that it had been totally and drastically remodeled inside.

In the first dream, the Smiths (yes, their name really is Smith) had changed the stairway, created a loft in the living room and converted the whole decor to rustic wood. Last night I dreamed that they  reconfigured the whole house into a modern, all white space, and converted the TV room into a kitchen!

I guess my subconscious doesn't have enough to do now that all the renovations  here are done, and is reworking ideas I had while we were living on Magnolia Street….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.