dsparks83

By dsparks83

St Mary's church Kirkby Lonsdale

Bank holiday Monday can just as often mean a day in work for me as a day off. As it was I was off and it was a nice one so we thought we'd pop out but avoiding the main bits of the Lake District on a sunny bank holiday usually seems like a good idea. So we needed a few bits and pieces and rather than brave a possibly also busy ASDA in Kendal we popped down to Booths at Kirkby Lonsdale and grabbed ourselves an ice cream from The Sweet Shop. Disastrously they didn't have my preferred Thunder and Lightening flavour but I settled for a tasty Caramel Crunch.
We took a walk to Ruskin's view which over looks the river Lune and whilst a nice view I do think Ruskin oversells it a little with his nicest view in the England, therefore the world spiel. You have to walk through St Mary's churchyard to get there and looking back on my snaps I was unsure what to use and in the end settled with this one of the church over this one of the grave stones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.