Vivid Seal

By seal

Puzzled

So the sun didn't come out again, but it was a sunny day.

Had to take junior senior to school today for a meet the teacher/find your classroom session. It only seems like yesterday that he was entering our world and already we are handing him over to be educated. He'll be going to the same school that I went to all those years ago. Unfortunately it doesn't seem like yesterday that I was in attendance and I'm sure the place has shrunk a bit.

He soon settled in after seeing the dinosaur toys, checking out the sandpit and doing a jigsaw with dad. He might be the youngest in his class, but he was happily commanding the troops by the end.

The jigsaw theme continued when we got home and the pieces above are from a jigsaw book his Nain and Taid bought for him. T'was only when I had completed all six jigsaws from a freshly scattered pile of pieces that I spotted the colour coded reverse. For ages 3 and over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.