Sweet Cup

A small hoverfly, Melanostoma, sips nectar from a just-opened chickweed flower. The fly is very small, only 5mm long.

Today has been both exciting and scary. The best of it is I have a new computer (iMac). The worst of it is the method of managing my photos that I have used for several years has been taken from me. I haven’t yet worked out how to deal with it.

I managed to get this photo from my camera but the others I took today are waiting for me to download one at a time, and then manually put them into a folder for today, which is very irritating. The Canon software seems to be behaving in a hostile manner, while the PhotoShop and Image Image Capture methods are too slow. I do not want to download all the images on my SD card, just the day’s lot. Suggestions very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.