my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

tulip with a birthmark

Woke up with the use of an alarm for the first time in 2 weeks. Actually felt surprisingly good - up, shower, breakfast, out. None of this lazing around nonsense. Had an appointment at 9am. Home by 10.

Met up with Squeejay for some lunch at Saltyard cafe on Dalry road. A nice, airy and quiet place run by the churchey folk. A wee play area for the wean and they use Garvald Bread, which is nice.

Then a visit from Annie and Tenzin to the flat. They both seem to be doing well. It's good to get an idea of what I'm letting myself in for! Feed, burp, change, repeat. Don't expect to get anything else done. so, that Novel I was going to write will have to wait then...

The tulips were a gift from my mother-in-law last week from a friend's allotment. I'm intrigued by the single red fleck...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.