The second half of life..

By twigs

Spilt milk

Began the day with some of the dreaded marking. It's like a recurring nightmare!

A little gardening, a little shopping, a few chores. I also spent a little more time on my new website - it was quite special when it finally 'flew' under its very own domain name. I'm chuffed to be a .co.nz!! How geeky is that?!

Things got a bit wilder around the kitchen when I picked up the bottle of milk I'd bought and the lid came off. Half a litre of milk all over the kitchen floor :( I took the old advice and didn't cry.......just set about the floor with a few cloths to mop it all up then a bit of a wash. No problems - at least, so long as I still have enough milk for my coffee tomorrow morning there will be no problems!

Thinking of heading over to Marlborough tomorrow - the NATEX exhibition is on and I'd rather like to see it :) Or maybe Saturday when the shops are open too, tomorrow being ANZAC Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.