Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Blowing raspberries.

The children and I went to pick strawberries yesterday. We came back with raspberries. No strawberries to be had for love nor money because of the wet weather. So we opted for the rasps. and plodded off in our wellies across the field in the direction the lady pointed us in. Rowan set to work eating as many as she could, Sam threw mouldy ones at the girls and Murron just wanted me to put all my raspberries in her punnet and then had the cheek to declare she had picked the most! I finished freezing them this morning so we can have a taste of summer over the winter.

And the title is because Murron thought it was hilarious that she could blow raspberries whilst picking them and it kind of made me smile too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.