In My World

By JoanneInOz

Catching up....

You don't need an alarm clock when a flock of Sulphur Crested Cockatoos visit your pecan nut tree for an early morning breakfast. I may have still been asleep when my feet hit the floor and I headed off to grab my camera.

As it turned out, I didn't take that many photos of the cockies. Sometimes, it's better to enjoy the moment. They are the most magnificent creatures and I'm happy to share my pecans with them.

It's been a crazy week of activity, all for pleasure, before the real world caught up with me a couple of days ago and I've been chained to my desk, all in an effort to keep the tax man happy. Book keeping is all up to date now, so perhaps life will return to some form of normal again, for a while at least.

I've back-blipped a couple of days, keeping writing to a bare minimum. My eldest son turned 29 on Tuesday and I've added a mini-collage of the baby and the man and yesterday, my old mate Larry the kookaburra, showed once and for all how trusting he is, not batting an eyelid at having a camera almost right in front of his face.

We have another long weekend here in Australia. I think New Zealand has the holiday too, for ANZAC Day, when we remember the soldiers who have fought for our freedom.

So todays blip is a photo I took whilst enjoying the cold morning air and the cracking sounds of the cockies breaking into the pecan nuts. The beautiful misty valley wasn't to be ignored either. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.