Doha Days

A Qatar Airways Dreamliner Jet - to be seen over Edinburgh from next month - parked in front of Doha's iconic city skyline. We are Muscat bound unexpectedly as Tiggy's tourist visa expired four days ago and we were accumulating a daily fine until she leaves the country! We had planned our Oman trip for next weekend but our plans have had to change for penal fiscal reasons.

The temperature nudged 44 degrees out of the shade today according to my car's thermometer. It was too hot for our Primary pupils to play outside at lunchtime.

Waiting to board the plane I note that the English female voiced airport announcer is the same lady that tormented me all night when I was snowbound trying to get home to Warsaw from Luton airport. I wonder how many other airports have syndicated her dulcet tones reminding passengers ,not to leave their luggage unattended ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.