Carpe diem!

After yesterday's lazy day I thought I'd better make more of an effort today, so I walked into the village and jumped on a bus to Balmaha on the eastern shores of Loch Lomond.

With thoughts of a possible nautical blip I wandered down to the boatyard and clicked away merrily in the sunshine. Unlike my previous visit in March the level of the loch is now down below the jetties and there are umpteen small boats in the water.

Like last time I walked round to the new pier, where this chap and his wife were sitting on the wall. They are obviously quite accustomed to being photographed, because they let me get up close and personal. I got several shots with the two of them, but this was my favourite.

I can go back and blip boats another day, but the ducks might not be posing next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.