Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Long journey home

There's not a lot you can blip on an 8 hour car journey. Going from Eastbourne to Glasgow in one go is just too tiresome so we often stop off at my Sister's near Newcastle. This time we met her at a country pub for dinner then stayed over. This was the sun setting just as we arrived at 8ish. So it had to be my blip as I didn't take any other photos, not even one of her cats!
We drive past Gatwick airport on the way home and I always look for planes coming in to land, camera at the ready, as they fly right over the motorway, really low. I just love watching them, but alas so far I've not managed to capture one yet!
I'm putting this one under "seen better days" (Chantler63's April Shakespeare challenge) as the travelling is so boring and just seems to be a wasted day!
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.