Molten

Back home but not working until next week, Tuesday was catch up day. Washing and all the stuff you have to do when you get back from a break!

The weather was pretty miserable but we managed a late afternoon wander around the tarn.

The skies were dull and dark but then there was a chink of golden light that fell onto the water. This to me is what blipping is all about... I saw that if I moved a few metres along, a swan was gliding across the water and if the light would just hold for a few more seconds, it would swim into the golden reflection and would make a shot. It's not always about grabbing the moment, it's *waiting* for the moment, when all the elements drop together. The more you Blip, the more you spot these things I think.

Maybe I could have shouted 'Oi! Swan! Over 'ere!!!' to get it to look this way :o) Might have been a better shot!

Thanks so much for the response to my Venice Blips, and yesterday's. I'm sorry I've not responded to all of the kind comments, I am trying but please forgive me for not being on top of it just yet!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.