River of Flowers

By doffy

River of Flowers 1970

Thank you so much to FriedaQuilter for mentioning her hand painted fabrics, it reminded me that I have my own stash of hand painted and printed fabrics from my art student days. This was actually called River of Flowers and was part of my final exhibition. There are a dozen other lengths of my own fabric and they may appear in Blip.

As a bonus, I also found my grandmother's sketch book - now the search must continue for a set of sketch books which have gone missing a few years ago, when I had a big clear up :-((

A beautiful day for gardening, still potting seedlings on ready for the Plant Sale - only a little over a week to go!! I am secretly looking forward to handing them over and getting some space in my garden :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.