Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

A moment of bravery or insanity

So yep this is me in all my wobbly glory.

I brought a proper running top today (from primark) because it's getting warmer and well I thought a proper top would be better (and yes technically even primark is a little on the expensive side for me at the mo but who needs to eat right?).

I came home and tried it on with my running leggings and have been having a major crisis of confidence - I can't go out looking like that, all my wobbly bits are on show there is no hiding.

Will I upset the coots? Will the sight of me send the locals diving into the canal to get away from the hideous sight? Will I give people nightmares? Will Ferdinand be embarrassed?

I'm sorry if you now get nightmares from seeing me in full on running kit.

So I came up with a plan post a picture on the running forum I belong to (it's linked to the couch to 5 k plan I'm doing, technically I can say I am actually a member of a running club) and see if they laugh and tell me to add a paper bag. I have been offered much encouragement that it's fine, I look sporty, I look like a runner, no one will care anyway and if they do they don't matter.

So I have taken the tags off and laid it out ready for the morning (hopefully it's a horrible morning and I will still need my fleece).

Interview for the Ministry of Magic er sorry Justice went ok. Any interview where you chat with the person interviewing you about Radley handbags and bunnies is always a plus. It was a good first interview after many years of not having to do this process. Fingers crossed because it seems like a really nice office and interesting job (big recruitment campaign).

Another interview for a local council is lined up for next week. Let's hope this is the start of something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.