Technophobe

By Technophobe

No Milk Today

I've had a wonderful day. Got a birthday coming up very soon, so my good friends took me out for a scrumptious lunch, but I forgot to take my iPhone! I'm usually surgically attached to it for any bliportunities that might crop up. So that was a wasted chance. Great lunch though. Thanks girls.
It was a beautiful evening so I borrowed LooseCanon's proper grown up camera and went off to a local field which the farmer has flooded to attract water birds. I saw a couple of interesting looking birds but because I didn't really know what I was doing with the camera my pictures were all blurred.
Fall back to a good old iPhone shot of this Milk churn stand in the village of Walcote about a mile and a half away from home. I don't think it's been used for many years, but it's a nice reminder of how the milk was left out by the farmer to be collected every day, before big bulk milk lorries, twice a day probably.
A rural English scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.