Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

AIN'T I CUTE?

I'm not much of a bird or wildlife photographer, but I felt very fortunate to catch this little gosling today.  He and his sibling were playing contentedly near their watchful parents.  The whole family swam passed me, then, abruptly, this little gosling turned around and looked right at me for just an instant.  Then, he turned back and swam back to his parents.  I didn't think that I had captured that priceless expression until I got home and saw him in all his cuteness on my laptop.  

What is so surprising is that I generally don't go out "shooting" at mid-day, but generally before sunset.  Today, with a storm and high winds moving in, I decided to get out early and enjoy the spring weather.  I am glad to be getting my blip done early today.  

In all honesty, very few of my photos really "grab" me.  This little guy captured my heart in a moment.  I really hope you will enjoy him.  

Go LARGE to see CUTENESS PERSONIFIED!  

Thank you all for your comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip, Reno Reprised .  I really appreciate your comments and encouragement!  You are all the best!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.