Kathrine

By Kathrine

Goodbye Dollies

The dolls were lined up on the bed together for a group photo before we left our house in Norway. They all have a history of their own - different ages, nationalities and origins. The one on the left is the youngest - Margot (sometimes called Molly), bought at the Edinburgh Steiner School Christmas Market last year. Next is one I used to call Joakim, but now in a dress I don't know if she/he should keep that name. He was made by my aunt Bettina in Germany. Then comes Susanne, the first doll I made for Annika. The slightly bigger one was won at the Steiner school I attended - my grandmother bought a ticket, won and gave it to me, complete with a wooden bed and big wardrobe. The final one is Rose, a present from aunt Bettina for Annika's christening. See you soon, dollies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.