Remembering..........

..................... All Service Men & Women


ANZAC Day

-  April 25th
- it is the anniversary of the landing of the Australian & NZ Army Corps at Gallipoli, Turkey, during World war l in 1915
- it has been observed since 1916 - it has been a public holiday in NZ since 1921
- it also remembers all New Zealanders who served their country in wars and conflicts.


I took this photo at the dawn parade in Motueka this morning. The cadet is standing in front of flags from Australia and New Zealand.



PS.
In consideration to the ANZAC veterans I purposefully missed uploading my blip yesterday (Thursday) so I wasn’t celebrating my 365th Blipday on this important day of remembrance.......My day of celebration will be tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.