Angelique

By Angelique

"........STING WHO YOU LIKE, BUT DON'T STING ME "

They said on the news the other evening that there was a shortage of Bumble Bees throughout the country except in Somerset. So when I came home from work today and heard the buzzing going on around the Pieres in the front garden, I immediately got the camera out.

There seemed to be two different types of Bumbles at work and I tried to capture them both. Not sure I have succeeded but you can certainly see the pollen sack on his legs in the larger picture and I think what is pollen on his 'fur'. I have always loved to watch these wonderful gentle creatures at work and have often had the need to rescue them from windows or pathways. You often get the one leg raised in gentle protest, before you set it down in a safe place. How different to wasps that attack first, and dont even ask questions later!!

We had a visit from one of the staff of the appointed Estate Agents this afternoon, to acquaint herself of the layout. She seemed impressed and left making promises of getting people to visit. I hope so. Mr A is jobless after tomorrow so unsure of the future at the moment!

Friday looming, yipee. Hopefully a slight lie in before I attack the house with the Dyson etc and wrap Matthew's books for his birthday. He is returning tomorrow and no doubt excited this evening.

Hope you have all had a good day, with plans for the forthcoming weekend, the last in April. My how the year is flying by. Thank you for being who you are. And whatever your circumstances, hope you are blessed. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.