joy came in the morning...

...with a new little one

who has blue eyes - a cream colored body - black ears - and the sweetest "meep" ever...

meet - frank

i hadn't intended to rescue another one quite so soon - i really just went to the shelter to look - to soothe my soul a bit - and ended up having my heart stolen - by this little one - who was in isolation because of a bit of a "cold" - when i asked him if he wanted to come home with me - he simply looked at me with those 'ole blue eyes - opened his mouth - and out came the "meep" - i couldn't help but think it was a sign from the princess diva gracie herself - for she was always one to "meep - meep" with me - a steady stream of "meeps" if you recall - making her voice known again and again

not to be outdone - frankie boy is also pretty verbal - making sure i hear his opinion - even though he's young - inexperienced and new to the world - it doesn't seem to matter - i believe his voice will be strong and bold - he's proven, so far - to be devoted - wanting to follow me everywhere - ensuring i am aware of his presence - he's making his mark

this doesn't mean i'm over gracie - my grief has waned - is done - far from it - my heart continues to be heavy with loss for my precious girl - but frank - has come to create a new joy - when i didn't think it would be possible - to bring life back into my house - for that i am grateful - i understand how you can still grieve - yet experience joy coming in the morning - and, oh my friends - does that ever make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.