asm929

By asm929

Bad hair day

Don't know what type of duck this was, but I saw him when I was walking along the river this morning. The river moves very swiftly and often by the time I see the ducks they are too far away for me to get a photo. Well, this guy was completely submerging himself and then he must have been swimming upstream under the water because when he would surface again, he was closer to me than when I first saw him. The walkway is at the top of a long riverbank, so I am still pretty far away, but I was fascinated watching him today.

Windy, chilly, but beautiful blue cloudless sky today. Two walks with Riley after work, then spent the evening transplanting green pepper plants. Mr M is working night shift again, so I'm keeping busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.