Can you see the climbers?

This is my second walk of the week. I've decided to get out and about a bit more and visit the countryside that is usually less than an hour away.

I walked around Tittesworth Reservoir this morning. It takes about 2 hours. I knew I hadn't got long as the forecast said rain was coming up from the south by lunchtime.

BTW you can't see any climbers from this shot but it is a favourit spot for them in good weather. This was the point in the walk when the rain started, with only about 2o minutes to go to the end! It had been quite a murky day anyway and I'd been taking shots of the wild flowers and blossom and leaves emerging, as the landscape shots weren't brilliant. But this one certainly gives a flavour of the scenery and the weather!

The landscape, from left to right, includes The Roaches, Hen Cloud and Ramshaw Rocks - all of which I have completed climbs on in my youth.....

The reservoir is the white sliver in the left foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.