My Aim is True

By MAiT

Generosity

Just got to the end of all this.....right clicked on delete and lost the whole fecking drivel I'd written....argh!!!

So here goes...again.

In line with the spirt that we are supposed to be full of at this time of year (NO , not whisky) I was very kind today.

I recyled lots of stuff. And on way back from the bin I picked up a bag of rubbish and deposited it in the wheelie bin. I have said it before, but maybe i'll never have to say it again (fat chance). WHY can people not put a bag of rubbish in a half empty bin. What the hell is so difficult about that?

I also sprinkled salt on the ice rink pavement outside my house. I know this is the cooncil's job, but presumably they are busy elsewhere (perhaps spending my cooncil tax money on lavish staff xmas parties?). Luckily I had a packet of salt, so didn't have to stand with my salt grinder, grinding sea salt and herbs onto the pavement.

Then I fixed the communal door., Like I always do. Perhaps my neighbours are too busy, they're never away from the church. Maybe they've been praying for it to get fixed. Well lo and behold, their prayer has worked.

I then gave some food to a poor soul who was begging in this hideous weather.

That would have felt like a good thing to do. Had I not then spent rather a large amount of money on a mediocre meal, in an overpriced and atmosphere-less restaurant. It was to be my treat. In future I shall check a few things out before doing anything quite so rash. Mind you I think they all enjoyed it. And the company was entertaining. And it is xmas.

On the way there, I spotted this place, and decided to blip it on the way home. I can't believe that I had never spotted how beautifully this graveyard is laid out.

Earlier I hadn't been able to find my ski gloves so had to make do with my fingerless gloves ( they didn't start off fingerless, it's just that somehow the fingers have fallen off). So by this time my hands were a bit cold.

Am now off to work on my new invention. With a dust buster and my golf bag I am going to invent a device that projects salt in front of one as one walks along the pavement. I am hoping it will be as successful as my hoover invention.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.