Celebrating life

By DeeS

Transformation

Tiny clocks
Have scattered in the wind
Broadcasting seeds.
Some remain stubbornly,
Like flying chairs in a fairground
Or the feathers on a shuttlecock
Soaring skyward.


Dandelions are just so photogenic at every stage of flowering, setting seed and dying. On a wet, miserable day I'd pootled around and blipped a couple of cute insects and then spotted this lurking in the (deliberately) long grass around my cherry tree. I love the feeling of movement and its light airiness. On the dandelion theme I blipped fireworks some moons ago.

I'm delighted to say that this is my first blip on the day, without any backblips, for some time. And I've also really enjoyed visiting lots of inspiring and wonderful journals again. Have a great weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.