A trip to the local beautiful tulip fields with C's school today.

The wind was a bit brisk, but considering the forecast was thundershowers, we really lucked out. It will be a long time before I forget the sounds of those kids laughing on the train.

Great day considering I found out I have pneumonia.

It has been months since I have felt "normal" for any long period of time, and doc confirmed I have probably had this since the flu in December. Shame on me for letting it go this far. It is so easy to take care of everyone else and ignore what is happening inside.

After hearing from my doc, my mom, mom in law, and one of my closest friends who just so happens to be a nurse, I was practically scared into the hospital today.

Tomorrow will be a much different kind of day for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.