Waiting

The first day of the holiday found me driving through constant rain to Gatwick Airport for an overnight stay.

On the way I called in at Nymans Gardens which even in the drizzle and thick mist looked stunning. I took a few pictures of the bluebell woods but decided to blip this shot taken in the arrivals hall at Gatwick by way of a change. Nearby and too good to miss was Park Cameras shop a veritable Alladin's Cave of photographic gear where I got away with not buying too much.

Our flight to Pisa has been re-scheduled for 3 hours later in the morning which thankfully means an extra couple of hours sleep.

I have found a cunning way of keeping up a blip a day even if you only have a picture you are not too happy with. If you post two consecutive days at the same time no-one looks at the previous days sub standard pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.