Songthrush enjoying the wet weather

It has rained for most of the day but the 2 song thrushes were loving it. Clearly the worms were more accessible and they were very busy in the garden. I love the droplets on the back of this bird.
Drama last night. I had just posted my blip and we were sitting down to supper when a bird flew into the French window. Hoping it was one of the many woodpigeons I was dismayed to find it was a beautiful Goldfinch. I lifted it up and put it into a bowl of pansies on to of an old chimney stack and watched it through the window. I thought it would be camouflaged by the pansies and a cat would not notice it. It gasped and lay still for about 10 minutes and then against all my expectations flew off. And all that without any paracetamol! check out my blipfolio here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.