blip art :: xb

By xb

Campaigning

I should start by saying, I'm not. Though whether I am or not, is not the point of tonight's blip. This campaign leaflet reminded me of yesterday's train journey, sat opposite a Mum and two young children of pre-school age...

The little girl suggested inventing a time machine to go back in time and get wolves to kill all of the bad people. The Mum argued that the effort involved wouldn't be worth it and, besides, this scenario would affect the socio-economic make up of the Highlands and create a paradox whereby the little girl wouldn't exist in a future world, so her future self wouldn't be around to invent the said time machine.

Oh, said the little girl. Perhaps we could just get the wolves to kill all of the bad people now?

No dear, said Mum, you can't go round killing people, but you can mock them on Twitter... like we do with UKIP.


I struggled to contain a smile. I'm not used to satire on the 7.55 to Perth. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.