Several Species of

By luckycharms

Employment

After quite a few frustrating days without an internet connection, I came back online only to discover that I had exactly one day left to complete the latest assignment. By yesterday, it seemed all of the obvious ideas had been claimed. As I was sitting around tonight waiting for the phone call that will determine whether or not I keep my job, it dawned on me: I am dependent on employment, and I suspect I'm not the only one. Thus inspired, I blipped while waiting.

I like the swirls of light from the flashlight I use for this sort of thing- cost me exactly $1.50 at a grocery store, batteries included.

I may be losing my job because someone I brought into the company in good faith performed so poorly on the last project that most of it is unsalvageable. Since it was his first project, the firing of my new coworker did not cause nearly enough suffering to make up for the monetary loss in my boss's mind, so she is coming after me. For someone who goes above and beyond what I should be doing for that comapany and puts up with all of her ridiculousness (projects cancelled day of?), I feel like I deserve a little better. Of all things, my main offense (in addition to conning her by padding my timesheets) is not taking my job seriously. The wheels of the blame game are turning.

I am still waiting for that phone call.



I hope you have enjoyed my rant. Perhaps I'm a little frustrated?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.