a long day

A lot of the day was spent in the car driving to Sheffield. About 5.5 hours, thanks to a 30 minutes delay at Gateshead as a result of an accident.

I got to the hotel in time for a quick dinner and then the ice hockey on TV - well internet stream. I'm still trying to calm down after that. My team - Ingolstadt- won 4-3 at Köln, in overtime.

That was game 5 of the German best of 7 game play-off finals. It puts Ingolstadt 3-2 up with game 6 in Ingolstadt on Sunday. Nail biting stuff.

Ice hockey has brought me to Sheffield. My son's team has its UK championship tournament here on Saturday & Sunday. First game 8am on Saturday.

Thought I'd come along as the fan club. Many of the players are overseas students, so no friends or family to come along.

Ended up Blipping Jedburgh, where I stopped for a sandwich. No ice hockey there. A rugby town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.