TECHris

By TECHris

Exposure

I did not notice this little scene until the photographer at right backed in front of me as I was attempting to Blip an old building across the street. I waited patiently for him to move out of the frame before realizing I should adjust my priorities and seize the moment - and so we have today's Blip.

The young busker at left was just setting up when I arrived at the coffee shop next door. By the time I had my coffee and stepped back onto the sidewalk she had attracted the attention of this enthusiastic photographer. He had already taken several shots of her on the sidewalk before asking her to step back in front of the storefront. I'm not sure if the woman in the middle was an interested/amused bystander or a proud relative. Soon after this shot the photographer went on his way as did I.

The architecture Blip will keep for another day.

Most of my manipulation in Snapseed was aimed at compensating for the uneven lighting caused by the bright sun and the shadow of the building. HDR Scape filter plus the ambiance and shadow tools provided most of the correction. Then finished the image with a crop and some vignetting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.