Blue Flower.

I only worked for 4 hours this morning, as I was going with Alexandra to pick up her wedding dress. It is being altered as it's a bit too long. However, when she tried it on, it's still too long, so we left it there to be picked up later in the week.

There was a young bride in there who just couldn't make up her mind between 4 dresses, and having mum, dad and a sister to help her was just getting too confusing.

In the end they took 2 dresses, one for the wedding and one for the reception. I thought how extravagant, until I realized she'd bought them from a reduced rail.


But as they both had to be altered, one for length, one for body size, she might as well have put all the costs together and bought one decent dress.

It doesn't always pay to buy something just because it's reduced.

(I must admit I was a very proud mum, when Alexandra came out, and they all gasped and said how beautiful she looked. Unfortunately, I think that just made the other bride even more grumpy. Oops!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.