A perfect day for a Monarch

I had another trip to Nelson today as I had two appointments. The first was to have my hair coloured - blond and copper, and I have to say it looks fantastic! It's nice to have a bit of a make-over - makes you look (and feel) like a new person.

After my second appointment, I stopped into the Washbourn Gardens, and did a bit of a walk around. I took lots of different photo's, however just as I was about to get in the car, a monarch butterfly flew past me. I followed it (and I saw another 3 flying around) and it landed on this branch. This is as I took it out of my camera - no processing whatsoever.

It was a brilliant day in Nelson, not a cloud in the sky. The blue of the sky enhanced the orange of the butterfly; it looked absolutely beautiful.

Unfortunately the wonderful weather isn't going to last, for tomorrow we are forecast to have heavy rain again. It was lovely while it lasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.