Gifts of Grace

By grace

Loch Fynne

Or 'Richard's loch' as it is better known on Blip. The town you can just see on the far side of the loch is Inverary. This is one of my favourite views and I always stop to take it in. I would not have been there but for snow-related diversions. The other thing I'm loving about this weather is that it teaches non-attachment and the gifts it delivers in terms of the unexpected, the miracles we might have missed.

This surprisingly blue blip was taken at 4.00pm just as the sun set, heralding the longest night of the year. Low battery only allowed one pic and this is it.

I'm just popping in to say my internet connection is down, so am bereft of internet, and Blip for the time being. Wishing everyone who stops by a very Happy Christmas, I've really loved being part of this community and feasting on your images these past months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.