Hero of Ironfest

That's what his red ribbon says.
He was certainly a hero when I asked if I could take his photo.
"Would you like me to pose?", he said.
"Nah, just look into the lens."
That's just what he did, but with a certain panache that suggested he may have done it twenty times today.
When the Lithgow Ironfest started it concentrated on re enactments, jousting and all things medieval.
It has changed now to encompass anything vaguely connected with iron.
If interested I've put up a set here.

This 1000 has been hanging over me (and taken a while to reach),and I'm sorry there's nothing special or clever, just more of the same, but probably reflecting what I most like photographing, portraits and events.
People, really.

I won't repeat what I like about Blip.
We all know.
I have contemplated stopping on several occasions, but I think I'm probably here for the long haul.
In fact, I think Blip means more to me now than when I started.
Hooked, I am, like most of you.

I have learnt a lot, been entertained, intrigued and amused.
Thanks all for your interest, comments and friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.