TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

Wedding Day!

Photographed a wedding today. Weather wasn't great but we got lucky in the evening and the sun came out just before sunset to give us some glorious evening light for photos.

It was a good, but long day which was made even longer when, as we were about to leave, we discovered the car was completely dead. Mercifully the AA arrived pretty quickly and diagnosed a flat battery caused by me leaving the headlights on. I was completely nonplussed as to how I had managed to this as my car emits a highly irritating whine if I ever try to leave the car with the lights on.

Having endured the ridicule of Mr M and the AA man about dippy women leaving car headlights on - I later discovered that the 'irritating whine' function on my car seems to have broken so in my defence I hadn't received the usual warning about the car lights being on.

Anyway, the AA man gave the battery a bit of juice, got the car started and advised us to take the car for a drive for an hour to recharge the battery. Having to take the car for a drive at 11pm at night when tired, hungry and totally gagging for a cup of tea.. was not much fun!

When we finally got home, my much needed tea was served in the pint mug which I keep for such emergencies! Always makes everything better :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.