Rain At Last

We went into the city for lunch today and although there were some dark clouds looming we didnt really believe that any water would actually fall from them! ;o)

As we walked outside after lunch it was sprinkling a bit, by the time we were a little further on and going through this walk way it was getting a bit more serious and just before we reached the carpark it was bucketing down!!

We laughed and just kept walking in it, some people were running but I didnt trust myself to not slip over and break my leg or something as its so long since we had a heavy downpour I know we've forgotten how to deal with it!

Its still pouring tonight and I'm hoping it rains all night, such a soothing sound on the tin roof! More is predicted for the next few days, hopefully the drought is broken!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.